Equal Opportunities



Equal Opportunity Commissioner
apl. Prof. Dr. Ursula Christmann
ursula.christmann@psychologie.uni-heidelberg.de
Consulting hours: by appointment
Deputy: N.N.

The equal opportunity commissioner of the faculty represents the chair of the equal opportunity office in the faculty council and in all appointment procedures. She is the contact person for women on all levels of academic career in all equality issues.

Gender Action Plan
With regard to all equality issues, the Faculty of Behavioural and Cultural Studies feels committed to the gender action plan of Heidelberg University as well as to the equality directives of the DFG (German Research Foundation) and the German Science Council (see links below).

Equality Situation
The Faculty of Behavioural and Cultural Studies consists of five institutes: educational science, ethnology, gerontology, psychology and sport science. While the majority of students is female, on the level of non-professorial academic staff the distribution of sexes is balanced. This balance, however, has not yet been achieved on the professorship level. Nevertheless, the situation has improved considerably during the last ten years. In the year 2000 only one professorship from a total of 21 was held by a woman, while in 2012 seven professorships are appointed by women.

Gender Studies at the Faculty
As a part of a call for proposals of the Ministry of Science, Research, and the Arts of the State of Baden-Württemberg, the faculty has successfully established a new professorship with the denomination "Gender Studies and Differential Psychology". This professorship was appointed to Prof. Dr. Monika Sieverding in 2005. The principal goal related to the establishment of the professorship, has been achieved: the permanent institutionalized anchoring and integration of gender studies in the teaching of the Institute of Psychology. Regularly recurring courses address questions such as "gender and health", "concepts of gender roles", "gender and stress", "self-concept and professional growth", "gender roles", "gender stereotypes", "social and biological sex" etc.

Academic Career: Post-doctorate perspectives in the gender comparison
„Quo vadis Postdoc?“ Prof. Dr. Monika Sieverding, Dr. Agnes Speck and Dr. Andrea Evers pursue this question by a project funded by the Excellence Initiative of Heidelberg University. The project is about the relation of scientific performance on the one hand and self-assessment of academic career competence as well as attractiveness of a scientific career in gender comparison on the other hand. Target groups are postdocs of the Heidelberg University. The project results will form the basis for empirically-based recommendations to enhance women’s academic careers.

Useful Links



Responsible: e-mail
Latest Revision: 06.07.2016

Gleichstellung



Gleichstellungsbeauftragte
apl. Prof. Dr. Ursula Christmann
ursula.christmann@psychologie.uni-heidelberg.de
Sprechstunde: nach Vereinbarung
Stellvertretung: N.N.

Die Gleichstellungsbeauftragte der Fakultät vertritt die Universitätsgleichstellungsbeauftragte im Fakultätsrat und in allen Berufungsverfahren. Sie ist in allen Gleichstellungsbelangen Ansprechpartnerin für Wissenschaftlerinnen und Studierende.

Gleichstellungskonzept
Die Fakultät für Verhaltens- und Empirische Kulturwissenschaften fühlt sich in Bezug auf alle Gleichstellungsbelange dem Gleichstellungskonzept der Universität Heidelberg sowie den Grundsätzen von DFG und Wissenschaftsrat verpflichtet (s.u. Links).

Gleichstellungssituation
Die Fakultät für Verhaltens- und Empirische Kulturwissenschaften setzt sich aus fünf Instituten zusammen: Bildungswissenschaften, Ethnologie, Gerontologie, Psychologie und Sportwissenschaften. Während der Frauenanteil bei den Studierenden deutlich überwiegt, ist auf der Ebene des Mittelbaus in etwa eine Gleichverteilung zu verzeichnen; diese Gleichverteilung konnte auf der Ebene der Professuren hingegen noch nicht erreicht werden. Gleichwohl hat sich auch auf dieser Ebene die Situation in den letzten zehn Jahren deutlich verbessert. Im Jahre 2000 waren von den insgesamt 21 Professuren der Fakultät nur eine von einer Frau besetzt, im Jahre 2012 sind es hingegen bereits sieben.

Geschlechterforschung an der Fakultät
Im Rahmen einer Ausschreibung des Wissenschaftsministeriums ist es der Fakultät gelungen, eine neue Professur mit der Denomination „Geschlechterforschung und Differentielle Psychologie“ einzuwerben. Diese Professur wurde im Jahre 2005 mit Prof. Dr. Monika Sieverding besetzt. Das zentrales Ziel, das mit der Ausbringung der Professur verbunden war, ist erreicht worden: die dauerhafte Integration und institutionelle Verankerung der Geschlechterforschung  in der Lehre des Psychologischen Instituts. Regelmäßig wiederkehrende Lehrveranstaltungen thematisieren Fragen wie „Geschlecht und Gesundheit“, „Rollenkonzepte“, „Geschlecht und Stress“, „Selbstkonzept und berufliche Entwicklung“, „Geschlechterrollen“, „Geschlechterstereotype“, „soziales und biologisches Geschlecht“ etc.

Akademische Karriere: Perspektiven nach der Promotion im Geschlechtervergleich
„Quo vadis Postdoc?“ Dieser Frage gehen Prof. Dr. Monika Sieverding, Dr. Agnes Speck und Dr. Andrea Evers in einem von der Exzellenzinitiative der Universität Heidelberg geförderten Projekt nach. Dabei geht es um die Relation von wissenschaftlicher Leistung einerseits und Selbsteinschätzung der wissenschaftlichen Karrierekompetenz sowie Attraktivität einer wissenschaftlichen Karriere im Geschlechtervergleich andererseits. Zielgruppe sind Postdoktoranden/innen der Universität Heidelberg. Die Projektergebnisse werden die Grundlage für empirisch gestützte Empfehlungen zur Karriereförderung von Wissenschaftlerinnen abgeben.

Nützliche Links



Verantwortlich: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 07.06.2016