Reseach

 

In accordance with their differentiated subject structure the research foci of the faculty are diverse. The future research foci of the faculty are located in the following fields:

(a) lifelong learning and development processes across the life span (cooperation between education science, psychology, sport science, and gerontology),
(b) support of health, competence and efficiency by creating development-friendly environments, infra- and organizational structures (cooperation of all disciplines),
(c) technology, media including human-computer-interactions and artificial intelligence (cooperation between education science, anthropology, gerontology, and psychology),
(d) intercultural competence, domestic and transnational migration (cooperation between education science, anthropology, psychology, and gerontology).

In the coming years the integration of basic and applied research should determine the research orientation of the faculty in a progressive manner. Thereby, also the systematic expansion of the institutional foundations for lifelong learning and continuing education are significant goals, which are already being pursued by the Center for Psychological Psychotherapy and the extra occupational master degree program "Professional and organizational Consulting Science". Regarding the integration of basic and applied research and international and national activities, all institutes of the faculty have made substantial progress and continue to do so. The aspect of applied research concerns both the intervention on individual (education, consulting, therapy and training) as well as on institutional and organizational levels (organizational development). In addition, comprehensive information- and awareness campaigns for large population groups concerning health- and competence-promoting behaviours and living conditions are to be mentioned, as well as various initiatives in the field of scientific based political consultancy in national and international contexts.

Institute of Educational Science
The research foci of the Institute of Educational Science are as follows: (a) competency, (b) institutions, (c) consulting as well as (d) educational participation and educational expectations. A special interest is placed on school development research, international educational research, continuing education research - for example with regard to consulting on continuing education offers - as well as on social and educational themes.
Information

Institute of Anthropology and South Asia Institute, Department of Anthropology
The research foci of the Institute of Anthropology are currently located in political and economic anthropology (action potential and territorial rituals in India), rituals and performances (borders, rituals and reflexivity), medical anthropology (body and mind in the European and Indian medicine), anthropology of religion (staging of religion: traditional performative practices in new public spheres and media) as well as anthropology of ageing (intra-and transcultural images of age) in the regions of South(east)asia and Oceania. Current research projects of the Institute of Anthropology mainly take place in the context of the interdisciplinary Heidelberg Collaborative Research Center „Ritual Dynamics“ and the interdisciplinary Excellence Cluster „Asia and Europe in a Global Context: Shifting Asymmetries and Cultural Flows“.
Information
Information

Institute of Gerontology
The Institute of Gerontology examines ageing processes from an interdisciplinary perspective. On the basis of empirical research it develops appropriate measures for prevention, treatment and rehabilitation. Its research foci are mainly as follows: (a) potentials and resources of ageing for social and cultural developments, (b) intra- and inter-individual variability and plasticity in the dimensions of personal competency, (c) interactions between physical, emotional, intellectual and social ageing processes as well as (d) quality of the life of people who suffer from [physical and mental] diseases and the development of intervention strategies.
Information

Institute of Psychology
The research foci of the Institute of Psychology are among others in the fields of neurocognition and applied social psychology, the thinking and psychology of language, the infant’s and young children’s developmental psychology as well as interdisciplinary research on ageing. From the perspective of clinical psychological prevails a particularly interested in psychotherapy research, clinical research on emotions and mediation. The industrial and organizational psychology focuses primarily on the selection, the personnel management and staff development as well as on the design of new forms of work. The differential psychology is concerned with personality research, psychological diagnostics as well as with gender research and health psychology.
Information

Institute of Sports und Sports Sciences
The significant research focus of the Institute of Sports and Sports Sciences is a strong orientation towards implementation. Research topics are taken from different fields of sport science: movement, game and sport such as school sports, high-performance sport or health sport. The foci are among others on preventive and rehabilitative effects of physical activities, training control in top-class sport, motor learning as well as on biomechanical performance diagnostics.
Information




Excellence Initiative



Field of Focus 4: Self-Regulation and Regulation: Individuals and Organisations

Field of Focus 4: Selbstregulation und Regulation: Individuen und Organisationen - Forum Self-Regulation and Regulation




Responsible: e-mail
Latest Revision: 23.06.2016

Forschung



Entsprechend ihrer differenzierten Fächerstruktur sind die Forschungsschwerpunkte der Fakultät vielfältig. Die zukünftigen Forschungsschwerpunkte der Fakultät liegen in folgenden Themenbereichen:

(a) Lebenslanges Lernen und Entwicklungsprozesse über die Lebensspanne (Kooperation zwischen Bildungswissenschaft, Psychologie, Sportwissenschaft und Gerontologie),
(b) Förderung von Gesundheit, Kompetenz und Leistungsfähigkeit durch Schaffung entwicklungsförderlicher Umwelten, Infra- und Organisationsstrukturen (Kooperation aller Disziplinen),
(c) Technik, Medien einschließlich Mensch-Computer-Interaktionen und künstliche Intelligenz (Kooperation zwischen Bildungswissenschaft, Ethnologie und Psychologie),
(d) Interkulturelle Kompetenzen, Binnen- und länderübergreifende Migration (Kooperation Bildungswissenschaft, Ethnologie, Psychologie und Gerontologie).

Die Integration von Grundlagen- und angewandter Forschung soll in den kommenden Jahren vermehrt die Forschungsorientierung der Fakultät bestimmen. Dabei ist auch der systematische Ausbau von institutionellen Grundlagen für die Weiterbildung ein bedeutsames Ziel, das schon heute mit dem Zentrum für Psychologische Psychotherapie und dem Weiterbildungsstudiengang „Beratungswissenschaft“ verfolgt wird. In Bezug auf die Integration von Grundlagen- und angewandter Forschung sind internationale und nationale Aktivitäten an allen Instituten der Fakultät zu nennen, die weiter ausgebaut werden sollen. Der Aspekt angewandter Forschung betrifft dabei sowohl die Intervention auf individueller (Bildung, Beratung, Therapie und Training) als auch auf institutioneller und organisatorischer Ebene (Organisationsentwicklung). Darüber hinaus sind umfassende Informations- und Aufklärungskampagnen für große Bevölkerungsgruppen hinsichtlich gesundheits- und kompetenzförderlicher Verhaltensweisen und Lebensbedingungen sowie vielfältige Initiativen im Bereich der wissenschaftlich basierten Politikberatung (im nationalen wie auch im internationalen Kontext) zu nennen. Die Möglichkeit, Interventionskonzepte grundsätzlich durch anspruchsvolle, international anerkannte Grundlagen- und Evaluationsforschung zu fundieren, stellt ein – im nationalen wie internationalen Wettbewerb – bedeutsames Profilmerkmal der Fakultät dar.

Institut für Bildungswissenschaft
Die erziehungswissenschaftlichen Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen in den folgenden Bereichen: (a) Kompetenz, (b) Institutionen, (c) Beratung, sowie (d) Bildungspartizipation und Bildungserwartungen. Ein besonderes Interesse wird dabei auf die Schulentwicklungsforschung, die internationale Bildungsforschung, die Weiterbildungsforschung – zum Beispiel im Hinblick auf die Beratung bei Weiterbildungsangeboten – sowie auf sozialpädagogische Thematiken gelegt.
Informationen

Institut für Ethnologie und Südasien Institut, Abteilung Ethnologie
Regionale und inhaltliche Forschungsschwerpunkte in der Ethnologie liegen derzeit unter anderem in den Bereichen Politik- und Wirtschaftsethnologie (Handlungspotential und territoriale Rituale in Indien), Rituale und Performanzen (Grenzen, Rituale und Reflexivität), Medizinethnologie (Körper und Geist in der europäischen und indischen Medizin), Religionsethnologie (Inszenierung von Religion: traditionelle performative Praktiken in neuen öffentlichen Sphären und Medien)] sowie Ethnologie des Alterns (intra- und transkulturelle Altersbilder) und erstrecken sich von Süd(ost)asien bis nach Ozeanien. Aktuelle Forschungsprojekte des Instituts für Ethnologie finden derzeit vor allem im Rahmen des interdisziplinären Heidelberger Sonderforschungsbereichs „Ritualdynamik“ und des interdisziplinären Exzellenzclusters „Asia and Europe in a Global Context: Shifting Asymmetries and Cultural Flows“ statt.
Informationen
Informationen

Institut für Gerontologie
Die Gerontologie untersucht Alternsprozesse aus einer interdisziplinären Perspektive und entwickelt auf Grundlage der Forschungsbefunde Präventions-, Behandlungs- und Rehabilitationsmaßnahmen. Die Gerontologische Forschung konzentriert sich vor allem auf folgende Punkte: (a) Potenziale und Ressourcen des Alters für gesellschaftliche und kulturelle Entwicklungen, (b) intra- und interindividuelle Variabilität sowie Plastizität in den Dimensionen der personellen Kompetenz, (c) Interaktionen zwischen körperlichen, seelisch-geistigen und sozialen Alternsprozessen, sowie (d) Lebensqualität von Menschen, die an (physischen und psychischen) Erkrankungen leiden sowie der Entwicklung von Interventionsstrategien.
Informationen

Psychologisches Institut
Das Forschungsprofil des Psychologischen Institutes liegen u.a. in Bereichen der Neurokognition und Angewandten Sozialpsychologie, der Denk- und Sprachpsychologie, der Säuglings- und Kleinkinder gerichteten Entwicklungspsychologie sowie der interdisziplinären Alternsforschung. Unter klinisch psychologischer Perspektive interessieren vor allem die Psychotherapieforschung, klinische Emotionsforschung und Mediation. Die Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie befasst sich vorrangig mit der Auswahl, der Führung und Förderung von Personal sowie der Gestaltung von neuen Arbeitsformen. Die differenzielle Psychologie befasst sich mit der Persönlichkeitsforschung, der psychologischen Diagnostik sowie der Genderforschung und der Gesundheitspsychologie.
Informationen

Institut für Sport und Sportwissenschaft
Bezeichnend für sportwissenschaftliche Forschung ist ihre starke Anwendungsorientierung. Forschungsthemen werden aus den unterschiedlichsten Gebieten sportwissenschaftlicher Untersuchung entnommen: Bewegung, Spiel und Sport, wie etwa Schul-, Leistungs- oder Gesundheitssport. Im Vordergrund stehen dabei u.a. die präventiven und rehabilitativen Wirkungen von Bewegungsaktivitäten, die Trainingssteuerung im Spitzensport, das motorische Lernen sowie die biomechanische Leistungsdiagnostik.
Informationen



Exzellenzinitiative


Field of Focus 4: Selbstregulation und Regulation: Individuen und Organisationen

Field of Focus 4: Selbstregulation und Regulation: Individuen und Organisationen - Forum Selbstegulation und Regulation

 


Verantwortlich: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 23.06.2016